My Favorite Resources for Healthy Eating

Since my own cooking is heavily influenced by other people I thought it would be nice for me to share the people I reference the most in my kitchen.

Sarah Britton – My New Roots. http://www.mynewroots.org/site. She also has a cookbook of the same title My New Roots and an app for iphones. Sarah Britton is my absolute favorite food writer. I think she is brilliant and hilarious, plus she includes nutritional insights into various ingredients she uses.

Cherie Soria – The Raw Food Revolution Diet (book). This book was co-written with dietitians and gives menus that meet nutritional needs using her recipes. The menus have helped me create my own recipes and menu plans that fulfill specific nutritional recommendations.

Russell James – The Raw Chef. http://www.therawchef.com. E-books and online courses. I love watching cooking videos and enjoy Russell’s Weekday Raw course as well as his various free “mini courses”. I have made raw fermented nut cheese using his recipes. His food is flavorful and I have been complemented when serving dishes I made from his website.

Julie Piatt and Rich Roll – The Plantpower Way (book). This book is beautiful, inspiring and has delicious recipes. My favorite recipe so far is the veggie burger (definitely the best veggie burger I have ever made).

Who are your most referenced foodies? I would love to hear.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Community, Reading and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

